Skip to Main Content

Psychology (Online)

ACU Library guide for online undergraduate psychology students.

Online Journals

Annual Review of Psychology (2006-), Annual Reviews
more...less...
Volumes from 1950-2005 are available full text from the Academic Search Complete database in the Online Databases tab.
Psychological Bulletin (1904-), PsycArticles
Psychological Science in the Public Interest (2000-), Sage
Perspectives on Psychological Science (2006-), Sage
Psychological Methods (1996-), PsycArticles
Psychological Review (1894-), PsycArticles
Current Directions in Psychological Science (1999-), Sage
Psychological Science (1999-), Sage
more...less...
Older volumes available through JSTOR from the databases list
Journal of Experimental Psychology: General (1975-), PsycArticles
Emotion (2001-), PsycArticles
Qualitative Psychology (2013-), PsycArticles
Nature (1990-), ProQuest (12 month full text delay)

Personnel Psychology (1997-), Wiley
more...less...
Older volumes available through the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection from the databases list
Journal of Applied Psychology (1917-), PsycArticles
Journal of Consumer Psychology (1997-), Wiley
more...less...
Older volumes available through the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection from the databases list
Psychological Medicine (1997-), Cambridge
The Leadership Quarterly (1995-), ScienceDirect
Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics (2018-), Gale (12 month full text delay)
more...less...
Older issues available through ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Database through database list
Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes (1995-), ScienceDirect
Accounting, Organizations and Society (1995-), ScienceDirect
Journal of Organizational Behavior (1996-), Wiley
Journal of Occupational Health Psychology (1996-), PsycArticles
Academy of Management Journal (1963-), BSC
more...less...
BSC = Business Source Complete

Current Directions in Psychological Science (1999-), Sage
more...less...
Older issues are available in full text through JSTOR in the database list
Journal of Abnormal Psychology (1906-), PsycArticles
Educational Psychologist (1997-), Taylor & Francis
more...less...
See Journal Finder for access to older articles
Journal of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (1987-)
Journal of the Learning Sciences (1997-), Taylor & Francis
Cognitive Psychology (1995-), ScienceDirect
Child Development (1997-), Wiley
more...less...
Older issues are available full text through Academic Search Complete from the database list
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry (1997-), Wiley
Developmental Science (1998-), Wiley
Learning and Instruction (1995-), ScienceDirect
Journal of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology (2001-), T&F
Psychology and Aging (1986-), PsycArticles

Psychology of Religion and Spirituality (2008-), PsycArticles
Journal of Psychology and Theology (1999-), Sage
more...less...
Older issues available full text through ATLAS in the database list
International Journal for the Psychology of Religion (1991-), Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Counseling and Values (1997-), Wiley
Journal of Pastoral Care and Counseling (2002-), ATLAS
Journal of Religion and Health (1997-), SpringerLink

OneSearch
Search all of the library resources at once.
All Databases (A-Z List)
An alphabetical listing and description of all the databases available to ACU students, faculty and staff (subscribed or free).
Journal Finder
Look up electronic journals available through the ACU Library
Request Materials (ILL)
How to request articles ACU does not have available