Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try searching for only full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Click here for a listing of all databases.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Contains both scholarly research and general magazines. Good starting point any time you need journal articles.
Bridgeman Art Library (Credo)* This link opens in a new window
An outstanding archive of images drawn from collections throughout the world. Every subject, concept, style and medium is represented, from the masterpieces of national museums to the hidden treasures of private collections. Fine art is just one of the sources of images; design, antiques, maps, architecture, furniture, glass, ceramics, anthropological artifacts and many others also feature in the collection.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
ECO* This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly journals across disciplines. Some full-text.
ERIC (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Over 700,000 citations on research documents, journal articles, program descriptions and evaluations, curricular materials and technical reports in education.
ERIC (Gov't) This link opens in a new window
Government site has more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966 and more than 107,000 full text non journal documents. Moving forward with modernization program to bring you more free materials in the education field.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center* This link opens in a new window
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, including Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter's World and many more.
Humanities Full Text* This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much, much more.
MLA International Bibliography* This link opens in a new window
Includes journal articles, books and dissertations in criticism, drama, folklore, humanities, language, and literature.
Project Muse (Johns Hopkins University Press)* This link opens in a new window
Online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. Sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.