Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Click here for a listing of all databases.
Business Source Complete* This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals date back to 1886.
Value Line* This link opens in a new window
Provides full text investment information and analysis. Includes The Value Line Investment Survey which provides information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
Global Road Warrior* This link opens in a new window
Offered by World Trade Press this database has access to the most comprehensive country data related to society and culture, communications, media, travel, trade, business, money and banking, and maps. (Requires use of ACU ID Barcode #)
Job & Career Accelerator* This link opens in a new window
Job & Career Accelerator is the industry's most comprehensive, online job search system that puts job seekers on the Fast Track to getting hired.
Lexis-Nexis Universe* (Now Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of full-text newspapers, periodicals, legal papers, and company profiles from the U.S. and some foreign sources.
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Unique mix of company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world.
Mintel Academic Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel Reports contains a comprehensive overview of the market size, including a five year forecast, brand share, category trends, consumer attitudes and behaviors, and analysis on what’s working, what’s not working, and what’s coming next. Mintel publishes over 220 reports in the US every year, across a wide range of consumer markets. Users will be able to dive into specific consumer survey questions to identify key demographic s or target markets and build custom presentations and reports.
Regional Business News* This link opens in a new window
Updated daily, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas around the U.S.
Small Business Reference Center* This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
Your Librarian Liaison
Liaison to Business, Accounting, Finance, Management Sciences, Information Technology
Library Room 283 (Admin)
Profile & Guides