Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Click here for a listing of all databases.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Contains both scholarly research and general magazines. Good starting point any time you need journal articles.
Business Source Complete* This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals date back to 1886.
Communication Source* This link opens in a new window
Upgrade from Comm & Mass Media Complete with additional content. Includes CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). (Some full-text)
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
ECO* This link opens in a new window
A collection of scholarly journals across disciplines. Some full-text.
ERIC (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Over 700,000 citations on research documents, journal articles, program descriptions and evaluations, curricular materials and technical reports in education.
ERIC (Gov't) This link opens in a new window
Government site has more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966 and more than 107,000 full text non journal documents. Moving forward with modernization program to bring you more free materials in the education field.
Legal Collection* This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Contains more than 200 educational reports.
PsycINFO* This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. (Some full-text)
Your Librarian Liaison
Liaison to Conflict Resolution, Gerontology, History, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology
Library Room 206 (Learning Commons)
Profile & Guides