Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Click here for a listing of all databases.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Contains both scholarly research and general magazines. Good starting point any time you need journal articles.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS* This link opens in a new window
A collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Full text version of the ATLA Religion Database.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
ERIC (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Over 700,000 citations on research documents, journal articles, program descriptions and evaluations, curricular materials and technical reports in education.
ERIC (Gov't) This link opens in a new window
Government site has more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966 and more than 107,000 full text non journal documents. Moving forward with modernization program to bring you more free materials in the education field.
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)* This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text for an integrated collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, nursing and allied health journals, reference books, pamphlets, and newspaper articles.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
The richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition* This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
Natural & Alternative Treatments* This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth analysis of more than 200 distinct health conditions and the natural treatments used to treat them.
PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.
PsycINFO* This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. (Some full-text)
Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
MEDLINE/PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to journal articles in the fields of medicine and health. Coverage begins in 1966.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Comprehensive full text database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy with more than 300 full text journals.
Your Librarian Liaison
Liaison to Conflict Resolution, Gerontology, History, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology
Library Room 206 (Learning Commons)
Profile & Guides