Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Click here for a listing of all databases.
Applied Science & Technology Source* This link opens in a new window
Offers full text for almost 1,200 journals and citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
ERIC (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Over 700,000 citations on research documents, journal articles, program descriptions and evaluations, curricular materials and technical reports in education.
ERIC (Gov't) This link opens in a new window
Government site has more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966 and more than 107,000 full text non journal documents. Moving forward with modernization program to bring you more free materials in the education field.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library* This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 180 IEEE peer-reviewed journals and magazines; 1,500 annual conferences; active, archived and redline IEEE standards; as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Leading database in the areas of information science. Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents.
Lexis-Nexis Universe* (Now Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of full-text newspapers, periodicals, legal papers, and company profiles from the U.S. and some foreign sources.
Science & Technology Collection* This link opens in a new window
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering topics including aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, mathematics, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
Your Librarian Liaison
Liaison to Business, Accounting, Finance, Management Sciences, Information Technology
Library Room 283 (Admin)
Profile & Guides