LibGuides: Marriage & Family Therapy (MFT): Online Databases

Research Tips

Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic.
2. Use various search terms on your topic.
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home.
4. If you need help, Contact the Library

Locate Scholarly Journals

Research Databases

Click here for a listing of all databases.

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS* This link opens in a new window
A collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Full text version of the ATLA Religion Database.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Contains both scholarly research and general magazines. Good starting point any time you need journal articles.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.
PsycINFO* This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. (Some full-text)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection* This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychotherapy.net* This link opens in a new window
Streams high quality training videos in the field of psychotherapy. View actual sessions and to hear leading experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions. Videos also capture the critical non-verbal aspects of therapy, including body language, facial expression, tone of voice, and the rhythm of the therapist-client interaction.

Religion and Philosophy Collection
SocIndex
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

Scripture search

Search numerous Bible versions and translations by scripture, subject, or keyword.

Your Librarian Liaison

Craig Churchill
Liaison to Biblical Studies, Theology, Marriage & Family Studies, Graduate School of Theology
E-mail: churchillc@acu.edu
Phone: 325-674-2347
Library Room: 374 (Stanley Wing)
Profile & Guides