LibGuides: Mathematics: Online Databases

Research Tips

Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library

Locate Scholarly Journals

Research Databases

Click here for a listing of all databases.

Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Contains both scholarly research and general magazines. Good starting point any time you need journal articles.
Applied Science & Technology Source* This link opens in a new window
Offers full text for almost 1,200 journals and citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Business Source Complete* This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals date back to 1886.
Computer Source* This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
ERIC (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Over 700,000 citations on research documents, journal articles, program descriptions and evaluations, curricular materials and technical reports in education.
ERIC (Gov't) This link opens in a new window
Government site has more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966 and more than 107,000 full text non journal documents. Moving forward with modernization program to bring you more free materials in the education field.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)* This link opens in a new window
Leading database in the areas of information science. Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents.
MathSciNet* This link opens in a new window
An electronic publication of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
MathSciNet* (AMS) This link opens in a new window
An electronic publication of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

Proquest Dissertations & Thesis
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

Science & Technology Collection* This link opens in a new window
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering topics including aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, mathematics, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.