Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic.
2. Use various search terms on your topic.
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home.
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Click here for a listing of all databases.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Contains both scholarly research and general magazines. Good starting point any time you need journal articles.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS* This link opens in a new window
A collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Full text version of the ATLA Religion Database.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
New Testament Abstracts
Partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. Contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
Old Testament Abstracts
Partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. Features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies.
PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection* This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycINFO* This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. (Some full-text)
Your Librarian Liaison
Liaison to Biblical Studies, Theology, Marriage & Family Studies, Graduate School of Theology
Library Room: 374 (Stanley Wing)
Profile & Guides