Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your professional organizations will help you broaden your knowledge, network in your professional community, and gain access to current events in your career area.
So start now and begin exploring your professional organizations' web sites.
China Historical Christian Database
The China Historical Christian Database (CHCD) has the largest dataset on Christianity in China ever assembled. The CHCD quantifies and visualizes the place of Christianity in modern China (1550-1950). It provides users the tools to discover where every Christian church, school, hospital, orphanage, publishing house, and the like were located in China, and it documents who worked inside those buildings, both foreign and Chinese. Collectively, this information creates spatial maps and generates relational networks that reveal where, when, and how Western ideas, technologies, and practices entered China. Simultaneously, it uncovers how and through whom Chinese ideas, technologies, and practices were conveyed to the West.
Come Before Winter
Encourages women in ministry (domestic and foreign).
Halbert Institute for Missions
Provides ACU students opportunities for involvement in mission work, including internships and apprenticeships.
Let's Start Talking Ministry
A ministry that uses the Bible to teach English to people around the world.
Missiology Home Page
Provides resources for missions education.
Pew Forum on Religion and Public Life
Seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs. Delivers timely, impartial information to national opinion leaders, including government officials and journalists. As a nonpartisan, non-advocacy organization, the Forum does not take positions on policy debates.
Spirituality, Medicine & Health Bibliography
Contains a detailed bibliography of books and articles in a wide range of specialties under the general area of spirituality, medicine, and health.
Your Librarian Liaison
Liaison to Biblical Studies, Theology, Marriage & Family Studies, Graduate School of Theology
Library Room: 374 (Stanley Wing)
Profile & Guides