Your professional organizations will help you broaden your knowledge, network in your professional community, and gain access to current events in your career area.
So start now and begin exploring your professional organizations' web sites.
Digitized collection of folk music and folk ethnography from Alan Lomax. Includes original field recordings, notes, interviews, etc. documenting music and culture in the United States and around the world. Collection is separate from the famous Lomax collection at the Library of Congress. From the Association of Cultural Equity.
The AMA was founded in 1934 to advance research in the various fields of music as a branch of learning and scholarship. (Discounted student memberships are available.)
Society of musicians and scholars that promotes music teaching and learning, musical creativity and expression, research and dialogue, and diversity and interdisciplinary interaction.
Choral/vocal scores, texts, translations, and other useful information. Give history of the piece, parts, composer and biographical information with links to actual scores and arrangements that are in the public domain. Searchable by compose, title, genre, etc.
Full text collection of 9,000 19th century hymnals of the Stone-Campbell movement from the collection of Enos E. Dowling located at Lincoln Christian University. Includes sound files.
Covers all of the music of the fourteenth century and all liturgical chant currently electronically indexed, adding to these links transcriptions with modern music notation (where melodic information is available), original manuscripts where possible and links to the electronic editions themselves.
Offers sheet music of classical music for free download. These are based on editions in the public domain including Bach, Beethoven, Chopin, Handel, Mozart, and more. Volunteers typeset the music using the LilyPond software.
The New York Public Library's digitized collections online including American Popular Song Sheet Covers 1890-1922, Joseph Muller Collection of Music and other Portraits, and much more.
