Cornerstone (CORE 110) - (Carroll, Sanders, Fernandes): Arts & Humanities

Full text database of peer-reviewed academic journals. Contains full text articles from over 4,500 scholarly publications, and abstracts and indexing for nearly 8,000 scholarly journals. Areas covered include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.

Contains over 250 volumes published since 1960, equating to around 196,000 pages of unrivalled scholarship that covers over 15 different academic subjects with Citation export functionality.

This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more. Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much, much more.

Features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries & work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books & monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines & journals, book reviews from the most prestigious publications, poems from hundreds of sources, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.

Includes journal articles, books and dissertations in criticism, drama, folklore, humanities, language, and literature.

The National Jukebox makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. Includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives. Recordings include music by composers Bach, Chopin, Gershwin, and Berlin. Singers include George Price, the Brox Sisters, Elliott Shaw, and Billy Murray.