Bible dictionaries provide in-depth, encyclopedic articles on books of the Bible, as well as people, places, topics, events, and practices mentioned in the Bible. Many dictionary articles include select bibliographies for further study, and this feature contributes to the usefulness of dictionaries at the beginning of the research process.
Dictionary of Pentecostal and Charismatic Movements by 
Encyclopedia of Religion in America by 
The Encyclopedia of the Stone-Campbell Movement by 
The HarperCollins Encyclopedia of Catholicism by 
New Catholic Encyclopedia by 
The New International Dictionary of Pentecostal and Charismatic Movements by 
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church (Fourth Edition) by 
Historical dictionary of Catholicism by Dictionaries and encyclopedias typically include bibliographies at the end of each chapter. These updated lists of sources on specific research topics are invaluable at the beginning of the research process. The sample below shows the first two pages of a bibliography at the end of an encyclopedia chapter on ecclesiology.
To cite an article such as this one, using SBL Style, obtain the page range of the chapter along with the author's name. The author's name typically appears after the bibliography at the end of the chapter. In the example above, the author's name occurs between the end of the bibliography and the beginning of the next article on "Congress of Disciples".
Sample bibliographic entry:
Thomas H. Olbricht, "Congregational Life." Pp. 231-33.in The Encyclopedia of the Stone-Campbell Movement. Edited by Douglas Foster et al. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans, 2004.