Skip to Main Content
Library
LibGuides
Cornerstone Master
Natural Sciences
Search this Guide
Search
Cornerstone Master: Natural Sciences
Start Here
Social Sciences
Arts & Humanities
Theology
Natural Sciences
Annotated Bibliographies
Natural Sciences Subjects
Natural Sciences can Include: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Earth Sciences.
Specialized Databases
Academic Search Complete*
This link opens in a new window
Current articles on all topics including the natural sciences.
Agricola*
This link opens in a new window
Articles and reports on environment, agriculture and wildlife.
Computer Source*
This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology.
GreenFile*
This link opens in a new window
Articles on the human impact on the environment.
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)*
This link opens in a new window
Articles on health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, nursing and allied health journals, reference books, pamphlets, and newspaper articles.
ScienceDirect*
This link opens in a new window
Find authoritative articles from over 2,500 journals in science, technology, and health. Many articles are full-text through our paid subscription.
ScienceOpen
This link opens in a new window
Freely accessible research and open access publishing network
Science & Technology Collection*
This link opens in a new window
Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
Key Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Global Warming
by
Steven I. Dutch
Call Number: Ref Desk 551.603 vol. 1-3
ISBN: 9781587655630
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Science and Its Times
by
Neil Schlager (Editor)
Call Number: Ref Desk 509 S416 2001 Vol. 1-7
ISBN: 0787639338
Publication Date: 2001-03-22
The Solar System
by
David G. Fisher (Editor); Richard R. Erickson (Editor)
Call Number: Ref Desk 523.2 S684 Vol. 1-3
ISBN: 9781587655302
Publication Date: 2009-07-01
World of Mathematics
by
Brigham Narins (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ref Desk 510.3 W927 Vol. 1-2
ISBN: 0787636525
Publication Date: 2001-02-15
ACU Library
ACU Library
Contact:
ask@acu.libanswers.com
Library Home Page
325-674-2941 (reference)
325-674-2316 (circulation)
Text Us 325-455-0609
Reference Assistance Hours
Mon, Tue: 12pm-10pm
Wed: 12pm-6pm & 8:30pm-10pm
Thu: 12pm-10pm
Fri: 12pm-5pm
Sun: 7pm-10pm
Social:
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
<<
Previous:
Theology
Next:
Annotated Bibliographies >>
Encyclopedia of Global Warming by 
Science and Its Times by 
The Solar System by 
World of Mathematics by 