Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Click here for a listing of all databases.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles across all subjects. Contains both scholarly research and general magazines. Good starting point any time you need journal articles.
Tracks bills and legislative reports from federal goverment.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
EBSCO Social Work Reference Center* This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide current evidence-based information to social workers and mental health professionals directly at the point-of-care.
ERIC (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Over 700,000 citations on research documents, journal articles, program descriptions and evaluations, curricular materials and technical reports in education.
ERIC (Gov't) This link opens in a new window
Government site has more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966 and more than 107,000 full text non journal documents. Moving forward with modernization program to bring you more free materials in the education field.
Searches official government reports from Government websites.
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)* This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text for an integrated collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, nursing and allied health journals, reference books, pamphlets, and newspaper articles.
Legal Collection* This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Lexis-Nexis Universe* (Now Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hundreds of full-text newspapers, periodicals and legal papers from the U.S. and some foreign sources.
PsycArticles* This link opens in a new window
Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection* This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycINFO* This link opens in a new window
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. (Some full-text)
Religion and Philosophy Collection* This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full text database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy with more than 300 full text journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text* This link opens in a new window
World's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Research & Instructional Services Librarian