Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Natural Sciences Subjects
Natural Sciences can Include: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Earth Sciences.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Full text database of peer-reviewed academic journals. Contains full text articles from over 4,500 scholarly publications, and abstracts and indexing for nearly 8,000 scholarly journals. Areas covered include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Agricola* This link opens in a new window
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry and animal science. (Some full-text)
Computer Source* This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
GreenFile* This link opens in a new window GreenFILE
offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Also available at http://www.greeninfoonline.com
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)* This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full-text for an integrated collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, nursing and allied health journals, reference books, pamphlets, and newspaper articles.
ScienceDirect* This link opens in a new window
Find authoritative articles from over 2,500 journals in science, technology, and health. Many articles are full-text through our paid subscription.
ScienceOpen This link opens in a new window
Freely accessible research and open access publishing network
Science & Technology Collection* This link opens in a new window
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
Key Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Global Warming by
Call Number: Ref Desk 551.603 vol. 1-3
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Science and Its Times by
Call Number: Ref Desk 509 S416 2001 Vol. 1-7
Publication Date: 2001-03-22
The Solar System by
Call Number: Ref Desk 523.2 S684 Vol. 1-3
Publication Date: 2009-07-01
World of Mathematics by
Call Number: Ref Desk 510.3 W927 Vol. 1-2
Publication Date: 2001-02-15