Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

McNair Scholars Library Guide: Resources by Departments

This guide is to direct new and continuing McNair scholars to resources that will be helpful in their McNair research projects and beyond.

ACU Academic Departments, Call Numbers, & Librarian Liaisons, Liaison Email

Agricultural & Environmental Science 630-639 Laura Baker  bakerl@acu.edu
Art & Design 700-779 Erica Pye  exp10a@acu.edu
Bible 170-299 Craig Churchill  churchillc@acu.edu
Biology 574-599 James Wiser  james.wiser@acu.edu
Business 330-339, 657, 658 Mark McCallon  mccallonm@acu.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry 540-549 Erica Pye  exp10a@acu.edu
Communication & Sociology 302 & 300-307 Laura Baker  bakerl@acu.edu
Communication Sciences & Disorders 362, 612-616 Shan Martinez  shan.martinez@acu.edu
Conflict Management & Resolution 302-307, 327 Melissa Atkinson  melissa.atkinson@acu.edu
Teacher Education 370-379 Shan Martinez  shan.martinez@acu.edu
Engineering & Physics 530-539, 620-629 Mark McCallon  mccallonm@acu.edu
Graduate School of Theology 170-299 Craig Churchill  churchillc@acu.edu
History & Global Studies 900-999 Mac Ice  mac.ice@acu.edu
Information Technology & Computing 003-006 Mark McCallon  mccallonm@acu.edu
Journalism & Mass Communication 070-079 Susannah Barrington  sfb21a@acu.edu
Kinesiology & Nutrition 793-797 Melinda Isbell  mgi12a@acu.edu
LanguageLiterature 800-829 (Literature)
830-899 (Literature in Other Languages)
400-429 (English Language)
430-499 (Language)
James Wiser  james.wiser@acu.edu
Marriage & Family Therapy 174, 249, 306.8, 616.8 (partial list) Craig Churchill  churchillc@acu.edu
Mathematics 510-519 Mark McCallon  mccallonm@acu.edu
Ministry 250-259 Craig Churchill  churchillc@acu.edu
Missions 266 Craig Churchill  churchillc@acu.edu
Music 780-788 Laura Baker  bakerl@acu.edu
Nursing 610-619 Shan Martinez  shan.martinez@acu.edu
Occupational Therapy 615.85 Mark McCallon  mccallonm@acu.edu
Political Science & Criminal Justice 320-328 Laura Baker  bakerl@acu.edu
Psychology 150-158 Erica Pye  exp10a@acu.edu
Social Work 360-363 Melinda Isbell  mgi12a@acu.edu
Theatre 790-792 Susannah Barrington  sfb21a@acu.edu
College of Graduate and Professional Studies List of Online Program guides Melissa Atkinson
Avery Weems

melissa.atkinson@acu.edu
avery.weems@acu.edu