LibGuides: BIBL 320.M1/M2: Introduction to Biblical Interpretation: Online Databases

Research Tips

Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic.
2. Use various search terms on your topic.
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from home.
4. If you need help, Contact the Library

OneSearch - Advanced Search

To find the extent of eBooks available on a certain subject, follow the rules and tips below.

Navigate to Library Homepage
Click Advanced Search
Enter search terms
- Use AND and OR for title searches
- Use asterisks on the ends of words to expand search (eg. "commentar*" will return results for "commentary" and "commentaries")
Refine search by navigating to Filter by Format on the left column.
- Click eBooks
Further refine results by adjusting the years of publication just above Filter by Format

Research Databases

Click here for a listing of all databases.

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS* This link opens in a new window
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS offers 436 full-text journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 16 languages from more than 30 different countries. AtlaSerials PLUS includes all of the journal titles in Atla's original project, AtlaSerials and 108 additional full-text titles as of January 2018.
Digital Dissertations & Theses Global* This link opens in a new window
Online access to citations and abstracts for every title in Dissertation Abstracts plus all dissertations with a degree date of 2000 or 2001. Full text is available for some dissertations. Choose Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global from the list.
eBook Collection (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of academic electronic books from EBSCO. (Formerly NetLibrary ebooks.)
Humanities Full Text* This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more. Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much, much more.
JSTOR* This link opens in a new window
Access to full text high-resolution, scanned images of books and journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Includes back issues in disciplines such as the arts, sciences, humanities, business, religion, and technology.
Ministry Matters* This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of Bible commentaries, articles, prayers, music, videos, and more. The Research Library contains Biblical reference (Dictionary of Biblical Interpretation), commentaries, lectionary resources, sermon illustrations, children's sermons, worship resources, pastoral resources, devotions and prayers, and teaching resources.
New Testament Abstracts* This link opens in a new window
Partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. Contains more than 38,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 13,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
Religion and Philosophy Collection* This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full-text database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy with more than 300 full-text journals.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae* This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full text digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. Users must create a personal login from the opening page. Login is located on the top right part of the screen

Your Librarian Liaison

Craig Churchill
Liaison to Biblical Studies, Theology, Marriage & Family Studies, Graduate School of Theology
E-mail: churchillc@acu.edu
Phone: 325-674-2347
Library Room: 374 (Stanley Wing)
Profile & Guides