Your professional organizations will help you broaden your knowledge, network in your professional community, and gain access to current events in your career area.
So start now and begin exploring your professional organizations' web sites.
The professional association for design, believes designers serve a critical role as communicators, educators and innovators. AIGA sets the national agenda for the role of design in economic, social, political, cultural and creative contexts. (Join the ACU student chapter to access member benefits.)
Contains more than 16 million letters, diaries and scrapbooks of artists, dealers, and collectors; manuscripts of critics and scholars; photographs of art world figures and events; sketches and sketchbooks; rare printed material; film, audio and video recordings; and the largest collection of oral histories anywhere on the subject of art.
Companion web site to the PBS series "Art:21-Art in the Twenty-First Century" featuring artist biographies, themes, videos, photographs, lesson plans, and more.
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. BHA includes articles from over 1,200 journals. Free from The Getty Website.
The College Art Association advances the highest standards of instruction, knowledge and practice in the visual arts to stimulate intellectual curiosity and advance skills that enrich the individual and society. (Discounted student membership rates are available.)
Strives to create a strong niche for the most talented and visionary Interior Design professionals, to elevate the profession to the level it warrants, and to lead the way for the next generation of Interior Design innovators. Provides a forum to demonstrate design professionals’ impact on the health, safety, well being and virtual soul of the public, balancing passion for good design and strategy for best business practices. (Discounted student membership rates are available.)
The New York Public Library's digitized collections online including African American Migration, NYPL Digital Gallery, Louis Armstrong Jazz Oral History Project, and much more full text.
