Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Science Areas
Social Sciences can Include: Economics, Education, Geography, History, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology.
ERIC (EBSCO)* This link opens in a new window
Primary database for education at all levels. Includes learning, teaching, school counseling, and educational policy and research
Business Source Complete* This link opens in a new window
Business research and company news
PsycINFO* This link opens in a new window
Pyschology and sociology articles; includes anything dealing with individual or group behavior and thinking
SocINDEX with Full Text* This link opens in a new window
Great for social issues. Includes sociology and related disciplines such as social work, criminal studies, marriage and family, public policy, substance abuse, racial and gender topics, etc.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
General purpose database covering a variety of disciplines, not just the social sciences. Includes political science, history, news. Search this database if you are not sure where else to search.
CQ Researcher* This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Very good database to use to search for controversial issues.