Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Arts and Humanities Subjects
Arts and Humanities can Include: Literature, English, History, Music, Philosophy, Art.
Academic Search Complete* This link opens in a new window
Articles from many disciplines, including music, literature, arts, history, drama. Search here if you don't see a specialized database for your exact subject.
Cambridge Histories Online* This link opens in a new window
Contains over 250 volumes published since 1960, equating to around 196,000 pages of unrivalled scholarship that covers over 15 different academic subjects with Citation export functionality.
Humanities Full Text* This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Covers topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much more.
Literary Reference Center* This link opens in a new window
Features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries & work overviews, full-text essays from leading publishers, literary reference books & monographs, cover-to-cover full text for literary magazines & journals, and much more.
MLA International Bibliography* This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, books and dissertations in criticism, drama, folklore, humanities, language, and literature.
National Jukebox This link opens in a new window
Historic recordings from the Library of Congress. Contains original recordings and is particularly strong on regional American music and historic musical genres.