Choose one of the databases on this page and follow these research tips:
1. Know your topic
2. Use various search terms on your topic
3. Try limiting your search to full-text while working from the dorm or home
4. If you need help, Contact the Library
Locate Scholarly Journals
Online Journals
You can find more Engineering online journals here.
Offers full text for almost 1,200 journals and citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Over 700,000 citations on research documents, journal articles, program descriptions and evaluations, curricular materials and technical reports in education.
Government site has more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966 and more than 107,000 full text non journal documents. Moving forward with modernization program to bring you more free materials in the education field.
The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is the premier database for research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes full-text access to over 180 IEEE peer-reviewed journals and magazines; 1,500 annual conferences; active, archived and redline IEEE standards; as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences.
The leading bibliographic database to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. The INSPEC database covers 1969–present and the INSPEC archives covers 1898–1968.
SCOAP3 is a one-of-its-kind partnership of over three thousand libraries, key funding agencies and research centers in 44 countries and 3 intergovernmental organisations. Working with leading publishers, SCOAP3 has converted key journals in the field of High-Energy Physics to Open Access at no cost for authors. SCOAP3 centrally pays publishers for costs involved in providing Open Access, publishers in turn reduce subscription fees to all their customers, who can re-direct these funds to contribute to SCOAP3. Each country contributes in a way commensurate to its scientific output in the field. In addition, existing Open Access journals are also centrally supported, removing any existing financial barrier for authors.
SCOAP3 journals are open for any scientist to publish in without any financial barriers. Copyright stays with authors, and a permissive CC-BY license allow text- and data-mining. SCOAP3 addresses Open Access mandates at no burden for authors. All articles appear in the SCOAP3 repository for further distribution, as well as being Open Access on publishers’ websites.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering topics including aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. There are currently more than 11 million articles/chapters, a content base that is growing at a rate of almost 0.5 million additions per year.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Contains: CAS REGISTRYSM database, more than 16 million single- and multi-step reactions, more than 1 billion predicted property values, and more than 2 million experimental properties.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! Contains: CAS REGISTRYSM database, more than 16 million single- and multi-step reactions, more than 1 billion predicted property values, and more than 2 million experimental properties.
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database with more than 75 million records of journal articles, books, and conference papers. Scopus is unique in its features of discovery and analysis of shared authors, keywords, references, and citations.
The world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
