LibGuides: Healthcare Administration Online Program: Finding Instruments, Surveys, etc.

Test Review Websites and Library Databases

Websites
Library Databases

Use the links below to find tests, surveys, instruments, questionnaires, and scales. These may not give the full text of the instrument, but gives information on finding the instrument.

Buros: Test Reviews Online
Gives reviews of over 2,000 tests and research instruments as they appear in Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Health Services and Sciences Research Resources (HSRR)
From the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Contains a search for instruments in the health field.
RAND Health Surveys
RAND Health is a major research division of the RAND Corporation, a nonprofit institution that helps improve policy and decision making through research and analysis. Their surveys may be useful.
Self Management Resource
Evaluation Tools for various health topics (free to use)

Use these databases to find reviews of and information about instruments, surveys, questionnaires, and scales in health and related fields.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)* This link opens in a new window
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
Health and Psychosocial instruments and Mental Measurements Yearbook+Tests In Print* This link opens in a new window
Search tests and measurements from all subject areas using both Health and Psychosocial Instruments and the Mental Measurements Yearbook+Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print* This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text information and reviews of over 2,000 commercially available English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. All entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. Coverage is from 1985 (Volume 9) to the present.