Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIBM 701 Library Orientation for DMin Students

Ministry Matters

To find The New Interpreter's Handbook of Preaching  follow these steps:

  1. Click the Ministry Matters link above. 
  2. Click Research Library.
  3. Scroll down to +Sermons
  4. Click +Sermons, then +Christian. The New Interpreter's Handbook of Preaching is third in this list

To find The Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Ministry Matters link above.
  2. Click Research Library.
  3. Click Legacy Library
  4. Click +Pastoral Resources, then Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling

For illustrated instructions, see below.

Getting Started Research Library

Ministry Matters includes the full text of The New Interpreter's Handbook of Preaching, the Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling and other pertinent works for this course. First, click on Research Library at the top.


Then browse the categories by clicking the "+" next to each category. The Sermon -> Christian category contains the full text of the New Interpreter's Handbook of Preaching
.

Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling

Some resources are found in the "legacy library" and include the Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling. Click on "legacy library" under LIBRARY on the Research Library page.


Then click on the "+" next to Pastoral Resources.